Audiobook Review – Made for You by Melissa Marr

Audiobook Review – Made for You by Melissa Marr

MADE FOR YOU is a book I've been meaning to read for the last three years. When I went to the Romantic Times Convention in 2015, I heard Melissa Marr talk a little about this book. As a lover of young adult, I thought this one sounded intriguing with a psychotic killer ...

CONTINUE READING

Find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

Book Review – More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

MORE THAN WE CAN TELL is a story about life's brokenness, the heartfelt journey to healing, first love, and mending family ties. This contemporary young adult romance is a companion to last year's Letters to the Lost. Readers who loved Juliet and Declan will rejoice because ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review – Everless by Sara Holland

Book Review – Everless by Sara Holland

Sarah Holland's debut fantasy novel has fantastic mythology, rich lore, and brooding teenage boys with a hint of romance to come.  One of the best things about this book is that it doesn't take long to get hooked. You are pulled into the plot and the action right away, with ...

CONTINUE READING

Find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Audiobook Review – Hallowed by Cynthia Hand

Audiobook Review – Hallowed by Cynthia Hand

While Unearthly didn't resonate as deeply with me as other readers, HALLOWED was completely captivating. I couldn't wait to listen to it every morning on my way to and from work because I was so wrapped up in the story! Unearthly sets the stage for everything that happens ...

CONTINUE READING

Audiobook Review – Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

Audiobook Review – Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

Cynthia Hand's world of angel-bloods and cute teen boys has the perfect mix of realistic teenage struggles and family relationships but with a paranormal twist. I haven't read a young adult paranormal series centering around angels since 2012. UNEARTHLY was a really great ...

CONTINUE READING

Find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – Rites of Passage by Joy N. Hensley

Book Review – Rites of Passage by Joy N. Hensley

RITES OF PASSAGE is a compelling and addictive read with a painfully honest view of what it's like inside a high school military academy. The author herself went to military school, so it's safe to say what we're getting is a front row sea of the sorts of things that can ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review – Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

Book Review – Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

Wickedly dark with twists and turns, Three Dark Crowns is a good beginning to Kendare Blake's newest series. The book is rather long and I certainly felt its length in several parts, but I enjoyed the magical elements and the characters' journeys. The island of Fennbirn ...

CONTINUE READING

Find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Audiobook Review – Things We Know By Heart by Jessi Kirby

Audiobook Review – Things We Know By Heart by Jessi Kirby

Book Review What drew me into Things We Know by Heart was the summary: A girl searches for the donated heart of dead boyfriend and then falls in love with the recipient. It's a charming concept but overall I thought this book lacked the depth I was hoping for and was just ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review — Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

Book Review — Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

Book Review: I wish I would've have loved this book. But honestly, it left much to be desired. I found much of the plot and character lacked development and a cohesive continuation from the first book. The romance between Juliette and Warner felt forced, and the method by ...

CONTINUE READING

Find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review — Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi

Book Review — Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi

Book Review: Holy cannoli! Finally, I got inside Warner's head. Like I said in my Shatter Me review, I find Warner to be a more interesting character. In Destroy Me, Tahereh Mafi introduces you to a different Warner. Well, not different, per se but we are definitely ...

CONTINUE READING