Book Review – Hate to Want You by Alisha Rai

Book Review – Hate to Want You by Alisha Rai

Forbidden love. Dueling families. Unresolved issues. This book read like a modern day Dynasty with some Capulet/Montague vibes thrown in to spice things up. HATE TO LOVE YOU is a second chance romantic soap opera with two former flames at the center of the story. Livvy ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Audiobook Review – Made for You by Melissa Marr

Audiobook Review – Made for You by Melissa Marr

MADE FOR YOU is a book I've been meaning to read for the last three years. When I went to the Romantic Times Convention in 2015, I heard Melissa Marr talk a little about this book. As a lover of young adult, I thought this one sounded intriguing with a psychotic killer ...

CONTINUE READING

Audiobook Review – The Art of Crash Landing by Melissa DeCarlo

Audiobook Review – The Art of Crash Landing by Melissa DeCarlo

Twenty-seven minutes is, if anyone ever asks, exactly how long it takes to cram everything I own into six giant trash bags...Most people would probably have a hard time totally fucking up their life in under an hour. But then again, I'm not most people. I'm amazing. I'm like ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

Book Review – More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

MORE THAN WE CAN TELL is a story about life's brokenness, the heartfelt journey to healing, first love, and mending family ties. This contemporary young adult romance is a companion to last year's Letters to the Lost. Readers who loved Juliet and Declan will rejoice because ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review – After Hello by Mhairi McFarlane

Book Review – After Hello by Mhairi McFarlane

Purchase You Had Me At Hello ***** Spoiler warning: Do not read this review if you haven't read You Had Me At Hello ***** I was dying to know what was next for Ben and Rachel after I last few lines of YOU HAD ME AT HELLO. If you were in the same boat as me, AFTER HELLO ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – Everless by Sara Holland

Book Review – Everless by Sara Holland

Sarah Holland's debut fantasy novel has fantastic mythology, rich lore, and brooding teenage boys with a hint of romance to come.  One of the best things about this book is that it doesn't take long to get hooked. You are pulled into the plot and the action right away, with ...

CONTINUE READING

Audiobook Review – You Had Me At Hello by Mhairi McFarlane

Audiobook Review – You Had Me At Hello by Mhairi McFarlane

"The problem is, after all these years, I can't think of anyone I'd more like to slowly go off, see get senile and die than Ben." Two former best friends reconnect after not seeing each other for ten years. She's newly single and he's....married. Quick-witted characters, an ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Audiobook Review – Boundless by Cynthia Hand

Audiobook Review – Boundless by Cynthia Hand

I can measure my enjoyment of a book or series by how much I'm going to miss the characters once I close the book. Clara, Tucker, Christian, and the gang—at the time of writing this review I had just finished it the night before.  I hate that I don't have more time with ...

CONTINUE READING

Audiobook Review – Hallowed by Cynthia Hand

Audiobook Review – Hallowed by Cynthia Hand

While Unearthly didn't resonate as deeply with me as other readers, HALLOWED was completely captivating. I couldn't wait to listen to it every morning on my way to and from work because I was so wrapped up in the story! Unearthly sets the stage for everything that happens ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Audiobook Review – Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

Audiobook Review – Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

Cynthia Hand's world of angel-bloods and cute teen boys has the perfect mix of realistic teenage struggles and family relationships but with a paranormal twist. I haven't read a young adult paranormal series centering around angels since 2012. UNEARTHLY was a really great ...

CONTINUE READING