Book Review – The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang

Book Review – The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang

Helen Hoang's charming debut, THE KISS QUOTIENT, killed my hopes of a productive Saturday. I had such a blast reading Michael and Stella's steamy and heartfelt love story. The hero is so swoony and I couldn't help but love watching Stella stumble unexpectedly in love. Such a ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – The One You Can’t Forget by Roni Loren

Book Review – The One You Can’t Forget by Roni Loren

THE ONE YOU CAN'T FORGET had me from the first chapter. This romance features a couple with great banter and lots of sexiness as they find their way to love through their own pain. I wasn't a huge fan of the first book in this series of interconnected stand-alones, but I ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review – This Love Story Will Self-Destruct by Leslie Cohen

Book Review – This Love Story Will Self-Destruct by Leslie Cohen

THIS LOVE STORY WILL SELF-DESTRUCT is an all-consuming read. Leslie Cohen's debut rendered me completely useless on a snowy Sunday in April (yes, April. Spring is drunk). This book had the perfect balance of funny and light-hearted moments with depth and emotion. Highly ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

Book Review – More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

MORE THAN WE CAN TELL is a story about life's brokenness, the heartfelt journey to healing, first love, and mending family ties. This contemporary young adult romance is a companion to last year's Letters to the Lost. Readers who loved Juliet and Declan will rejoice because ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review – Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett

Book Review – Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett

I wanted to pick STARRY EYES up after reading Alex, Approximately last year. While I did enjoy the tension-filled angsty love story, the book didn't hold me captive like I was hoping. Zorie and Lennon used to be best friends until trial period out of the friend zone went ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – Everless by Sara Holland

Book Review – Everless by Sara Holland

Sarah Holland's debut fantasy novel has fantastic mythology, rich lore, and brooding teenage boys with a hint of romance to come.  One of the best things about this book is that it doesn't take long to get hooked. You are pulled into the plot and the action right away, with ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review – The Upside of Falling Down by Rebekah Crane

Book Review – The Upside of Falling Down by Rebekah Crane

A girl whose memories are lost after a plane crash and the boy trying to find his own purpose fall in love amidst the charming Irish setting in Rebekah Crane's THE UPSIDE OF FALLING DOWN. Clementine Haas wakes in an Irish hospital to find that she's the only survivor in a ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – Arabella Park: Season 1 by Meiling

Book Review – Arabella Park: Season 1 by Meiling

"These teenagers really got themselves into some deep trouble." That's what I kept saying while reading this book. Evan Tyler's (writing as Meiling) young adult is a mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end. Mimi Nvarro disappears without a trace, and her best ...

CONTINUE READING

Audiobook Review – The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead

Audiobook Review – The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead

Unlike many of other series enders from this author, the final book in Richelle Mead's Bloodlines series was anticlimactic and dull. Adrian and Sydney have become increasing more boring over the last few books. I enjoyed the first half of the series a lot because of the ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – This Darkness Mine by Mindy McGinnis

Book Review – This Darkness Mine by Mindy McGinnis

You know when you read a book and just kind of sit there and wonder, "What did I just read?" Well, I had that moment reading this book and unfortunately, those words were not uttered in a moment of awe. THIS DARKNESS MINE is certainly a dark tale but also a very bleak one ...

CONTINUE READING