Audiobook Review – My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Audiobook Review – My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Huntley Fitzpatrick's debut has so much heart and sincerity that I couldn't help but enjoy it. This young adult contemporary has deals with weighty issues but also has a sweet airy quality to it with the love story. If you're looking for a sweet (but not overly so) young ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – Whatever Life Throws at You by Julie Cross

Book Review – Whatever Life Throws at You by Julie Cross

WHATEVER LIFE THROWS AT YOU is a young adult contemporary romance that takes place in Kansas City and centers around the Royals baseball team. This is an addictive, sports romance with a forbidden element that I had a hard time putting down, but longed for a more involved ...

CONTINUE READING

Audiobook Review – Made for You by Melissa Marr

Audiobook Review – Made for You by Melissa Marr

MADE FOR YOU is a book I've been meaning to read for the last three years. When I went to the Romantic Times Convention in 2015, I heard Melissa Marr talk a little about this book. As a lover of young adult, I thought this one sounded intriguing with a psychotic killer ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – Little Do We Know by Tamara Ireland Stone

Book Review – Little Do We Know by Tamara Ireland Stone

When I read this book I was neck-deep in new house projects. I hadn't physically read a book in what felt like forever (*tears*), often opting for audiobooks that I could listen to while painting an endless amount of ceilings and walls. With LITTLE DO WE KNOW, I was ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review – More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

Book Review – More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

MORE THAN WE CAN TELL is a story about life's brokenness, the heartfelt journey to healing, first love, and mending family ties. This contemporary young adult romance is a companion to last year's Letters to the Lost. Readers who loved Juliet and Declan will rejoice because ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett

Book Review – Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett

I wanted to pick STARRY EYES up after reading Alex, Approximately last year. While I did enjoy the tension-filled angsty love story, the book didn't hold me captive like I was hoping. Zorie and Lennon used to be best friends until trial period out of the friend zone went ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review – The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton

Book Review – The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton

Sometimes books sneak up on you and surprise you by how much you enjoyed them. THE BELLES was one of those books. This book had a little bit of everything: engaging writing, a strong female heroine, a love story that will keep you guessing, a brewing mystery propelled the ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – Everless by Sara Holland

Book Review – Everless by Sara Holland

Sarah Holland's debut fantasy novel has fantastic mythology, rich lore, and brooding teenage boys with a hint of romance to come.  One of the best things about this book is that it doesn't take long to get hooked. You are pulled into the plot and the action right away, with ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review – The Upside of Falling Down by Rebekah Crane

Book Review – The Upside of Falling Down by Rebekah Crane

A girl whose memories are lost after a plane crash and the boy trying to find his own purpose fall in love amidst the charming Irish setting in Rebekah Crane's THE UPSIDE OF FALLING DOWN. Clementine Haas wakes in an Irish hospital to find that she's the only survivor in a ...

CONTINUE READING

CLICK HERE to find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Audiobook Review – Boundless by Cynthia Hand

Audiobook Review – Boundless by Cynthia Hand

I can measure my enjoyment of a book or series by how much I'm going to miss the characters once I close the book. Clara, Tucker, Christian, and the gang—at the time of writing this review I had just finished it the night before.  I hate that I don't have more time with ...

CONTINUE READING