Book Review – More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

Book Review – More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

MORE THAN WE CAN TELL is a story about life's brokenness, the heartfelt journey to healing, first love, and mending family ties. This contemporary young adult romance is a companion to last year's Letters to the Lost. Readers who loved Juliet and Declan will rejoice because ...

CONTINUE READING

Find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett

Book Review – Starry Eyes by Jenn Bennett

I wanted to pick STARRY EYES up after reading Alex, Approximately last year. While I did enjoy the tension-filled angsty love story, the book didn't hold me captive like I was hoping. Zorie and Lennon used to be best friends until trial period out of the friend zone went ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review – The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton

Book Review – The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton

Sometimes books sneak up on you and surprise you by how much you enjoyed them. THE BELLES was one of those books. This book had a little bit of everything: engaging writing, a strong female heroine, a love story that will keep you guessing, a brewing mystery propelled the ...

CONTINUE READING

Find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Book Review – Everless by Sara Holland

Book Review – Everless by Sara Holland

Sarah Holland's debut fantasy novel has fantastic mythology, rich lore, and brooding teenage boys with a hint of romance to come.  One of the best things about this book is that it doesn't take long to get hooked. You are pulled into the plot and the action right away, with ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review – The Upside of Falling Down by Rebekah Crane

Book Review – The Upside of Falling Down by Rebekah Crane

A girl whose memories are lost after a plane crash and the boy trying to find his own purpose fall in love amidst the charming Irish setting in Rebekah Crane's THE UPSIDE OF FALLING DOWN. Clementine Haas wakes in an Irish hospital to find that she's the only survivor in a ...

CONTINUE READING

Find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Audiobook Review – Boundless by Cynthia Hand

Audiobook Review – Boundless by Cynthia Hand

I can measure my enjoyment of a book or series by how much I'm going to miss the characters once I close the book. Clara, Tucker, Christian, and the gang—at the time of writing this review I had just finished it the night before.  I hate that I don't have more time with ...

CONTINUE READING

Audiobook Review – Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

Audiobook Review – Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

How come no one warned me that I would be a emotional wreck after reading MOCKINGJAY? The ending of this book has to be one of the best and most emotional endings to a series I've ever experienced. This series is very difficult to read, as it deals with heavy subject matter ...

CONTINUE READING

Find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Audiobook Review – Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

Audiobook Review – Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

I didn't think the Capitol could get any crueler and then I read CATCHING FIRE. The second installment of this international phenomenon is the kind of thrilling that kept me on the edge of my seat! President Snow isn't happy with how the 74th annual Hunger Games ended, ...

CONTINUE READING

Book Review – Arabella Park: Season 1 by Meiling

Book Review – Arabella Park: Season 1 by Meiling

"These teenagers really got themselves into some deep trouble." That's what I kept saying while reading this book. Evan Tyler's (writing as Meiling) young adult is a mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end. Mimi Nvarro disappears without a trace, and her best ...

CONTINUE READING

Find HUGELY DISCOUNTED audio upgrades for your Kindle books. (Ad)

Things I Love — Books & Products I Recommend

Audiobook Review – The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead

Audiobook Review – The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead

Unlike many of other series enders from this author, the final book in Richelle Mead's Bloodlines series was anticlimactic and dull. Adrian and Sydney have become increasing more boring over the last few books. I enjoyed the first half of the series a lot because of the ...

CONTINUE READING