Favorite Things Giveaway – Win 3 AWESOME Young Adult Novels

Favorite Things Giveaway – Win 3 AWESOME Young Adult Novels

In the spirit of the holidays, I wanted to give away a few of my favorite things. So leading up to the end of the year, I’m going to have a few fun giveaways for you guys. Thanks for always stopping my blog! Reading Books Like a Boss is a labor of love for me and it’s been a really fun year! This week I’m giving away three awesome young adult novels that I loved.

Favorite Things Holiday Giveaways | Win 3 AWESOME YA Novels

About the Books:

SALT TO THE SEA (Read my Review) by Ruta Sepetys is an emotional YA historical novel about a maritime disaster that is rarely talked about, told through the perspective of several young characters all of different backgrounds during World War II. It was so fantastic!

FORGIVE ME, LEONARD PEACOCK by Matthew Quick (Read my Review) is one of the most moving books I have ever read. Read the synopsis below! It’s absolutely heartwrenching and features one of my all-time favorite characters, Leonard Peacock.

Huntley Fitzpatrick’s WHAT I THOUGHT WAS TRUE (Read My Review) was released last year but I wanted to spread the joy of this book with someone else this year. It’s quite a bit lighter than the other two. It’s all about balance, right? Anyway, it’s about first love and family. It’s really good!


Favorite Things Giveaway – Win 3 AWESOME Young Adult NovelsSalt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
Published by Philomel Books
Publication date: February 2, 2016
Genres: Historical, Young Adult
Narrator: Cassandra Morris, Jorjeana Marie, Michael Crouch, Will Damron
400 pages
Format: ARC, Audiobook
Source: Publisher

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.

World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, many with something to hide. Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths converge en route to the ship that promises salvation, the Wilhelm Gustloff. Forced by circumstance to unite, the three find their strength, courage, and trust in each other tested with each step closer to safety.

Just when it seems freedom is within their grasp, tragedy strikes. Not country, nor culture, nor status matter as all ten thousand people—adults and children alike—aboard must fight for the same thing: survival.

Told in alternating points of view and perfect for fans of Anthony Doerr's Pulitzer Prize-winning All the Light We Cannot See, Erik Larson's Dead Wake, and Elizabeth Wein's Printz Honor Book Code Name Verity, this masterful work of historical fiction is inspired by the real-life tragedy that was the sinking of the Wilhelm Gustloffthe greatest maritime disaster in history. As she did in Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys unearths a shockingly little-known casualty of a gruesome war, and proves that humanity and love can prevail, even in the darkest of hours.


Affiliate Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. In plain English, this means that I may receive a small commission (at no cost to you) if you purchase something through the links provided. This small income goes back into my blog, so I can continue to create fun content for you. I appreciate my readers and make it my goal to be upfront and honest. Thank you for supporting my blog! ♥

Favorite Things Giveaway – Win 3 AWESOME Young Adult NovelsForgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick
Published by Little Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: August 13, 2013
Genres: Fiction, Young Adult
Narrator: Noah Galvin
Length: 6 hrs and 19 mins
277 pages
Format: eBook, Hardcover
Source: Purchased

In addition to the P-38, there are four gifts, one for each of my friends. I want to say good-bye to them properly. I want to give them each something to remember me by. To let them know I really cared about them and I'm sorry I couldn't be more than I was--that I couldn't stick around--and that what's going to happen today isn't their fault.

Today is Leonard Peacock's birthday. It is also the day he will kill his former best friend, and then himself, with his grandfather's P-38 pistol.

Maybe one day he'll believe that being different is okay, important even.
But not today.

The New York Times bestselling author of The Silver Linings Playbook, Matthew Quick, brings an unflinchingly eye to the impossible choices we deal with every day--and the light in us all that never goes out.


Affiliate Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. In plain English, this means that I may receive a small commission (at no cost to you) if you purchase something through the links provided. This small income goes back into my blog, so I can continue to create fun content for you. I appreciate my readers and make it my goal to be upfront and honest. Thank you for supporting my blog! ♥

Favorite Things Giveaway – Win 3 AWESOME Young Adult NovelsWhat I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
Published by Dial Books for Young Readers, Penguin
Publication date: April 15, 2014
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romance, Young Adult
422 pages
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased

From the acclaimed author of My Life Next Door comes a swoony summertime romance full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions.

Gwen Castle has never so badly wanted to say good-bye to her island home till now: the summer her Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, takes a job there as the local yard boy. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she'll never escape her past—or the island—Gwen's dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true—about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself—with what really is.

A magnetic, push-you-pull-me romance with depth, this is for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Deb Caletti.


Affiliate Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. In plain English, this means that I may receive a small commission (at no cost to you) if you purchase something through the links provided. This small income goes back into my blog, so I can continue to create fun content for you. I appreciate my readers and make it my goal to be upfront and honest. Thank you for supporting my blog! ♥

Giveaway

Open Internationally!!
Must be 18 years old to enter. Void where prohibited by law.
One (1) Winner will win print copies of 3 books.
Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Favorite Things Holiday Giveaways | Reading Books Like a Boss

Related posts:

Subscribe to the RBLB Newsletter!

You may also like these posts!

The List - Heroines You'd Want as Your BFF Review - Results May Vary by Bethany Chase

Before I Fall by Lauren OliverFive Ways to Fall by K.A. Tucker

  • Karen

    I just finished Kasie West’s On The Fence, so it’s my favorite (until I read another great YA)

  • April

    You asked my favorite YA book. Hmm… I’d say, for now, it’s The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

  • jodi marinich

    I really cant name a favorite ya book

  • Bube

    I love Bloodlines Series by Richelle Mead 🙂
    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays 🙂

  • Pascale

    I love Jennifer Donelly and Liba Bray – they need to write at Stephen King kind of rates!

  • Oh that’s tough! I would say it’s Deluge- the 4th book in The River of Time series by Lisa T. Bergren.

  • New Moon by Stephenie Meyer always and forever. 😉
    Thanks for the giveaways. Happy New Year!

  • My favorite ever is Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon.

  • Betul E.

    A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole!!

  • Katherine Paschal

    My current favorite YA book is Love Me Never by Sarah Wolf. But it changes all the time depending on what I read and how I feel 🙂

  • jo

    Gemina

  • Karin

    Throne of glass by Sarah J Maas is my favorite ya book 🙂

  • I loved Salt to the Sea. Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum is another fav YA book. Happy New Year, and thanks for the giveaway!

  • Carolsue

    Twilight is my all time favorite YA book

  • annie marie (@annieriq48)

    gemina

  • JennaO

    I love Gayle Formans Just one day!

  • Angela

    I have so many but one of them is Cinder by Marissa Meyer 😀

  • Nicole Karlson

    My favorite YA book is Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta. SO DAMN GOOD!

  • Shannon Alexander

    Thank you for the chance! Favorite YA books, probably Twilight!

  • xberriezx

    The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa
    The Lunar Chronicle by Marissa Meyer

  • Nicole

    john green’s books are pretty awesome